



SPICe Fact Sheet Duilleagan Fiosrachaidh SPICe

Current Party Leaders and Spokespersons

This Fact Sheet lists all current Party Leaders and Spokespersons, arranged alphabetically by party.

Published on 7 May 2024 by the authority of the Scottish Parliament



Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Party Leader

Douglas Ross MSP

Deputy Leader

Meghan Gallacher MSP

Chief Whip

Alexander Burnett MSP

Deputy Chief Whip

Annie Wells MSP

Party Chairman

Craig Hoy MSP

Deputy Chairwoman and Shadow Minister for Finance and Local Government Pam Gosal MSP

Chairman of Election Campaign Co-ordination

David Mundell MP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Business, Economic Growth and Tourism

Murdo Fraser MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance and Local Government

Liz Smith MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Health and Social Care

Sandesh Gulhane MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills

Liam Kerr MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Justice

Russell Findlay MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs and the Islands

Rachael Hamilton MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution, External Affairs and Culture

Vacant

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Social Security, Housing and Equalities

Miles Briggs MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy and Transport

Douglas Lumsden MSP

Shadow Minister for Education and Skills

Roz McCall MSP

Shadow Minister for Health and Social Care

Tess White MSP

Shadow Minister for Justice Sharon Dowey MSP

Shadow Minister for Rural Affairs and the IslandsJamie Halcro Johnston MSP

Shadow Minister for Net Zero, Energy and TransportGraham Simpson MSP

Shadow Minister for Business, Economic Growth and TourismBrian Whittle MSP

Shadow Minister for the Constitution, External Affairs and CultureAlexander Stewart MSP

Shadow Minister for Social Security, Housing and Equalities
Jeremy Balfour MSP

Scottish Green Party

Party Co-leader and Finance and Constitution spokesperson Patrick Harvie MSP

Party Co-leader and Economic Recovery and Green Industrial Strategy spokesperson

Lorna Slater MSP

Health and Social Care spokespersonGillian Mackay MSP

Communities, Land Reform, Housing and Rural Affairs spokesperson Ariane Burgess MSP

Environment, Climate and Transport spokespersonMark Ruskell MSP

Justice, Equality and Human Rights spokesperson Maggie Chapman MSP

Education, Culture and External Affairs spokesperson Ross Greer MSP

Scottish Labour

Party Leader
Anas Sarwar MSP

Deputy Leader and General Election campaign co-ordinator Jackie Baillie MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for NHS Recovery, Health and Social Care and Drugs Policy
Jackie Baillie MSP

Shadow Secretary of State for Scotland and General Election campaign coordinator

Ian Murray MP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice and Social Security, and Equalities

Paul O'Kane MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs, Land Reform and IslandsRhoda Grant MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Business and Fair WorkDaniel Johnson MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for FinanceMichael Marra MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Justice

Pauline McNeill MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Constitution, External Affairs and Culture Neil Bibby MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary Education and Skills Pam Duncan-Glancy MSP

Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Net Zero, Energy and Just Transition Sarah Boyack MSP

Spokesperson for Public Health and Women's Health Carol Mochan MSP

Spokesperson for Mental Health and VeteransPaul Sweeney MSP

Spokesperson for Environment and Biodiversity
Mercedes Villalba MSP

Business Manager and Spokesperson for Children and Young People Martin Whitfield MSP

Spokesperson for Community Safety Katy Clark MSP

Spokesperson for Local Government and Housing Mark Griffin MSP

Spokesperson for Transport Alex Rowley MSP

Spokesperson for Culture, Europe and International Development Foysol Choudhury MSP

Scottish Liberal Democrats

Party Leader and Spokesperson for Health and Social Care, the Constitution and External Affairs

Alex Cole-Hamilton MSP

Spokesperson for Education, Economy and Communities

Willie Rennie MSP

Spokesperson for Rural Affairs and Connectivity

Beatrice Wishart MSP

Spokesperson for Justice and the Climate Emergency

Liam McArthur MSP

Deputy Leader

Wendy Chamberlain MP

Spokesperson for Human Rights and Older People

Aisha Mir

Spokesperson for Veterans and Social Justice

Bruce Wilson

Spokesperson for Schools and Skills

Carole Ford

Spokesperson for Young People

Jack Norquoy

Spokesperson for Mental Health

Jane Alliston

Spokesperson for Culture

Joe McCauley

Spokesperson for Finance

John Ferry

Spokesperson for Remote and Rural Communities

Molly Nolan

Spokesperson for Housing and Homelessness

Paul McGarry

Spokesperson for Net Zero

Sanne Dijkstra-Downie

Spokesperson for Social Security

Caron Lindsay

Spokesperson for Local Government

Peter Barrett

Spokesperson for Transport

Jill Reilly

Scottish National Party

Party Leader John Swinney MSP

Depute Leader Keith Brown MSP

Chief Whip Rona Mackay MSP

About SPICe

The **Scottish Parliament Information Centre (SPICe)** provides impartial, factual, accurate and timely information and analysis for the Parliament.

For more information, please visit our website at www.parliament.scot/chamber-and-committees/research-prepared-for-parliament

Follow SPICe on Twitter to keep up to date with our work and new publications.